If you are planning to launch a cohort of learners on a specific day and time, we recommend scheduling your bulk activation. Here’s an overview of how it works:
- Set up your CSV with all the new learners details
- See a confirmation that your upload is processing
- Confirm your upcoming bulk user creations in the Scheduled Activations tab
Now, let’s look at each of these phases in more detail:
Setting up your CSV
You can follow the same process as if you were creating the accounts immediately. This article explains the fields and the process to get your data ready for our system.
Remember, this process is only for new users who haven’t registered with Voxy before. If you are working with existing learners, you can check out this article for instructions on how to edit multiple learners.
Confirm Your Upload
After you have uploaded your CSV, you will need to check the box to “Schedule activation” and enter a valid date and time in the future.
Please note that the date follows the US month-day-year format and that time must be an even hour with 00 minutes.
You may see some error messages when you first submit your CSV. The most common errors are related to improperly formatted emails, misspelled group names, or missing required fields. You will need to update your CSV and try again until you see this confirmation:
After your upload is confirmed, the system will validate the users in the sheet. You will see your confirmed bulk upload in My Settings > Scheduled Activations.
If there are errors in your spreadsheet, you will get an email with more information. Your activation will not be scheduled with errors and you will need to resolve the errors and upload your CSV again. The most frequent error is that the CSV contains existing accounts.
Scheduled Activations Tab
You will see all confirmed and validated scheduled activations in this list. Here you will be able to confirm the time requested, organization, number of users to be created, and activation date and time.
If you need to edit the details or your scheduled activation or any of the users included, you can use the cancel button. After you confirm your cancellation, you will be able to start the process again with your updated CSV. You can only cancel activations scheduled more than 2 hours in the future.
Here are some important things to consider about your scheduled activations:
- You will only see activations that you yourself have scheduled. You will not see activations scheduled by other admins in your organization.
- You will only see upcoming activations. You will not see past or canceled activations.
- All times are displayed in your account time zone. You can verify this in the “My Profile Settings” tab.
At the time of your scheduled activation, you will receive an email confirming that the users have been created. Although the validation process aims to prevent all errors at the scheduled time, there are still a few situations where errors can occur. Here are the most likely reasons an error might occur:
- An account has been created matching an email address in your CSV after your upload but before the scheduled activation time
- The name of a Feature Group has been edited after your upload but before the scheduled activation time
If an error occurs, you will be notified by email and you can work with Product Support to resolve it.